‘Suicide Squad’ Official Soundtrack Revealed

By June 16, 2016

One of the most striking and prevalent aspects of every trailer that we’ve seen from DC’s Suicide Squad has been the strange, out-of-the-box musical choices made so far, with perhaps the most popular being the use of Queen’s “Bohemian Rhapsody” in a number of the most recent trailers for the film. Something that was uncertain about the movie though, was whether or not it would actually feature any of those songs, or if it was only just a marketing technique.

Well, now we have our answer.

The official soundtrack for the movie has been revealed called “Suicide Squad: The Movie” and due to some of the language in a few of the songs, there’s even a Parental Advisory sticker on the album’s cover. In addition, it also reveals the title of that Skrillex and Rick Ross collaboration to be “Purple Lamborghini,” no doubt referencing Jared Leto’s Joker in the film.

Check out the full tracklist below:

  1. “Purple Lamborghini”[Explicit] by Skrillex & Rick Ross
  2. “Sucker For Pain” (with Logic, Ty Dolla $ign & X Ambassadors) [Explicit] by Lil Wayne, Wiz Khalifa & Imagine Dragons
  3. “Heathens” by twenty one pilots
  4. “Standing In The Rain” (feat. Mark Ronson) [Explicit] by Action Bronson & Dan Auerbach (of The Black Keys)
  5. “Gangsta” [Explicit] by Kehlani
  6. “Know Better” [Explicit] by Kevin Gates
  7. “You Don’t Own Me” (feat. G-Eazy) by Grace
  8. “Without Me” by Eminem
  9. “Wreak Havoc” by Skylar Grey
  10. “Medieval Warfare” by Grimes
  11. “Bohemian Rhapsody” by Panic! At The Disco
  12. “Slippin’ Into Darkness” by War
  13. “Fortunate Son” by Creedence Clearwater Revival
  14. “I Started a Joke” (feat. Becky Hanson) by ConfidentialMX

You can pre-order the album from Amazon as well, by clicking here.

I don’t really have an opinion on it if I’m being entirely honest, though the inclusion of so many modern day songs and artists does make me wonder if I might ever be taken out of the movie because of it’s song choices, though it’ll all come down to the execution from director David Ayer. The array of artists and music though makes sense and seems to keep in line with the tone and footage we’ve already seen from Suicide Squad up until this point. Now we’ll have to wait and see how well it actually melds with the movie, when it’s not edited down into a two minute trailer.

Suicide Squad is set to hit theatres on August 5th.

Make sure to keep checking back for more updates — right here on GeekNation.

The following two tabs change content below.
Alex Welch

Alex Welch

Alex dreams of meeting a girl with a yellow umbrella, and spends too much time* staring at a movie screen. His vocabulary consists mostly of movie quotes and 80s song lyrics. *Debatable